Air Bubble Agreement With France

Under the air bubble regime between two countries, special international flights can be operated under restrictive conditions by their airlines to the other country`s country. Air France maintains its flights to India as Lufthansa temporarily disconnects its routes with the subcontinent. With a travel bubble between India and France, Air France continues to fly to the Indian cities of Bengaluru, Delhi and Mumbai. This comes after the Indian government accused European airlines of abusing the conditions of the travel bubble between India and European countries. It is different from return flights, which are only a possibility, and passengers must register at the embassy to board such flights. Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia were the first countries to create a bubble allowing free movement within countries, while preventing foreigners from entering the country. The government is not yet clear about that. However, only foreigners with valid visas are allowed in India. According to an earlier publication, only persons holding diplomatic, commercial or project visas and holders of OIC cards are allowed within India.

“Air France flies as part of the bilateral air bubble agreement between India and France,” its website states. Unlike the Vande Bharat mission, the Air Bubble Pact is a bilateral agreement between two countries that allows air passengers to travel freely without registering with the government. In the Vande Bharat mission, you have to report your name to the Indian Embassy to fly from a particular country. Even in Air Bubbles, flights from both countries are allowed to increase flight options and reduce prices. The Vande Bharat mission is carried out only in countries from which no flight can fly. India Today TV has learned that the agreement with the two countries has been extended by at least two weeks, until 15 August. In July, India first built travel bubbles with the United States, Germany and France. Since then, India has entered into agreements with 10 other nations – Britain, Canada, maldives, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Bahrain, Nigeria, Iraq, Afghanistan and Japan. A few hours ago, the German government temporarily withdrew Air India`s permission to travel to Frankfurt. As a result, Air India cancelled a dozen flights until mid-October, including ten flights from Delhi and two flights from Bengaluru. Despite the travel bubble, travel between the two countries is much more arduous than before.

The Air Bubble Agreement is a bilateral air corridor between different countries to ease travel restrictions imposed by different countries because of coronavirus.